The predecessor of China-Britain Film Festival, China International Film Festival London, is one of the overseas largest and most influential international Chinese film festivals, with support from the Film Bureau, State Administration of Press, Publication, Radio, Film and Television of the People’s Republic of China (SARFT), British Film Institute (BFI), British Council (BC) and China Film Association. After signing of the Memorandum of Understanding on Film Co-Production between China and Britain in 2015, to further film cultural exchanges between China and the United Kingdom, China International Film Festival London was upgraded and officially renamed China-Britain Film Festival. and the renamed China-Britain Film Festival,By the China Britain Film Festival Organizing Committee, The State press and Publication Administration of radio, film and television and British Film Institute (BFI) host,Mr Kong Xiangxi medium for Bei Jing View Media Advertising Co.,Ltd to undertake,Will be held in London in May each year.By the British Film Institute (BFI) recommended British judges and Chinese judges Common components of the jury,Selection for the exhibition of Chinese movie, and host the awards ceremony in London, at the same time the other AD hoc foreign link, screening for 3 to 5 British film, and during the festival of the British filmmaker dialogue BBS unit, the contents of the other is the same with the original film festival.
China Britain Film Festival Organizing Committee
Bei Jing View Media Advertising Co.,Ltd
The festival organizers as the China Britain Film Festival Organizing Committee, hosted by the Bei Jing View Media Advertising Co.,Ltd the Film Bureau of SARFT, Beijing Film Academy, BFI (British Film Institute), BC (British Council), BAFTA (British Academy of film and Television Arts) special support.
Film Bureau of SARFT
Beijing Film Academy
British Film Institute (BFI)
British Council (BC)
British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA)

China Britain Film Festival will export the excellent and most popular Chinese films to British audiences. Meanwhile, the festival will invite many politicians and film makers both from China and Britain attend this event,which will arouse support and concerns from Chinese overseas and British natives. The main target of the film festival is to promote the film export in overseas, and present the latest Chinese film works and film makers. Based on the promotion of film culture and industrial information exchange, the film festival is added Chinese traditional elements to show the world the beauty of Chinese art with long history. The film festival aims at creating a convenient and normalized exchange platform for China-UK cultural exchange to create a win-win situation for two countries' communication and cooperation in culture and economy.

This year is China-UK cultural exchange year. And the famous Silk Road in history is considered as the longest and most potential economic corridor in the world. In order to implement the strategic concept '21st Century Maritime Silk Road', put forward by Presdient Xi Jinpin, the film festival this year will take ‘the Belt and Road cultural communication’ as its core concept to promote China-UK film cultural exchange, and to continue the historical and cultural heritage of spirit.
• PREVIOUS INTRODUCTION
2016 China-Britain Film Festival
2015 china International Film Festival London
2014 china International Film Festival London
2013 china International Film Festival London
CONTACT US
TEL: 010-56247771
EMAIL:info@c-bff.com
Beijing City, Chaoyang District Yan Jing li Street 27 building No. 2
Legal
CopyRight©by 2016-2020 China British Film Festival
ICP 15054607
ENGLISH

中英电影节前身为伦敦国际华语电影节。伦敦国际华语电影节是由中国国家新闻出版广电总局与英国电影协会(BFI)、英国文化协会(BC)携手打造的海外规模最大、最具影响力的华语电影节之一。在今年(2015年)中英文化交流年的大背景下,习近平主席访问英国,中英签署《关于电影合作的谅解备忘录》之际,为更好地推动中英电影文化双向交流,在国家新闻出版总局电影局局长张宏森的提议下,经伦敦国际华语电影节(China International Film Festival London)与英国电影协会BFI商议讨论将伦敦国际华语电影节(China International Film Festival London)更名为中英电影节(China-Britain Film Festival)。更名后的中英电影节,由中英电影节组委会、中国国家新闻出版总局电影局和英国电影协会(BFI)主办,孔祥曦先生为总裁的北京奇特传媒广告有限公司承办,将于每年五月在伦敦举办。由英国电影协会BFI推荐英方评委与中方评委共同组成评审团,为参展的中国电影进行评选,并在英国伦敦举办颁奖典礼,同时另特设外语片环节,展映3-5部英国影片,并且在电影节期间增加中英电影人对话论坛单元,其他内容设置与原电影节相同。
中英电影节组委会
北京奇特传媒广告公司
电影节主办方为中英电影节组委会,由北京奇特传媒广告公司承办,中国国家新闻出版广电总局、北京电影学院、BFI(英国电影协会)、BC(英国文化协会)、BAFTA(英国电影与电视艺术学院)特别支持。
中国国家新闻出版广电总局
北京电影学院
BFI(英国电影协会)
BC(英国文化协会)
BAFTA(英国电影与电视艺术学院)

中英电影节将输出最优秀、最受观众喜爱的华语影片给英国观众。同时邀请众多中英双方政要、文化界人士及知名电影人参加这一盛典,引起海内外观众的支持与关注。电影节以促进中外电影文化交流、推动华语电影的海外输出为首要目的,呈现最新的华语作品,展现华语电影人的风采。在促进电影文化与产业信息交流的基础上,更注入了中华传统文化元素,向世界展示历史悠久的中华艺术之美。电影节旨在为中英两国文化交流创造一个便捷、常态化的交流平台,使两国在文化、经济的交流合作中实现共赢。

今年是中英文化友好交流年,且历史上著名的丝绸之路被认为是"世界上最长、最具有发展潜力的经济大走廊"。为贯彻落实习近平总书记提出的"21世纪海上丝绸之路"战略构想,本届电影节将以"一带一路文化传播"为核心理念,进一步推动中英电影文化交流,继续延续历史文化传承精神。
• 历届介绍
伦敦国际电影节正式更名为中英电影节
2016 中英电影节
2015 伦敦国际华语电影节
2014 伦敦国际华语电影节
2013 伦敦国际华语电影节
联系我们
TEL: 010-56247771
EMAIL:info@c-bff.com
北京市朝阳区延静里中街27号院2号楼
法律声明
CopyRight©by 2016-2020 China British Film Festival
京ICP备15054607号
ENGLISH